Erwin among St. Vrain Foundation scholarship winners

-A A +A

Longmont — The Education Foundation for the St. Vrain Valley last month announced $9,000 in college scholarships awarded to nine graduating seniors.


This year’s scholarship recipients, their guests, school officials and the financial contributors to the scholarships were honored at an awards celebration on April 22.

Among this year’s recipients was Frederick High School senior Christopher Erwin, who — along with Megan Tatusko of Niwot High School — was named winner of the Rhonda Herrman Community Involvement Scholarship in the amount of $1,000.

The scholarships are sponsored by the Elevations Credit Union to recognize students committed to helping others. 

Christopher has volunteered more than 100 hours at the Longmont Humane Society and other Key Club and National Honor Society events this past year while still maintaining his position as class valedictorian.  

Erwin is planning to attend the Colorado School of Mines in the fall.